San Damiano Retreat http://sandamiano.org A Franciscan Presence in Northern California Sun, 25 Sep 2016 03:29:39 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Nov 20: Pre-Thanksgiving Dinner & Food Drive http://sandamiano.org/nov-20-pre-thanksgiving-dinner-food-drive/ Wed, 21 Sep 2016 22:47:31 +0000 http://sandamiano.org/?p=8175 Menu will include both traditional and non-traditional Thanksgiving fare.

Registration and further details can be found here.

san-damiano-prima-by-kent-wisenor

 

]]>
Join Us on Oct 3 for Transitus http://sandamiano.org/join-us-on-oct-3-for-transitus/ Wed, 21 Sep 2016 21:13:08 +0000 http://sandamiano.org/?p=8168 Please join us for our annual prayer service commemorating the death of St. Francis.  We will begin assembling at 7:00 PM and the service will begin at 7:30 PM. After the service (about 6o minutes) we invite you to a reception with refreshments.

 

The Death of St. Francis by Giotto

death-of-francis

]]>
Blessing of the Animals on October 1 http://sandamiano.org/blessing-of-the-animals-on-october-1/ Wed, 21 Sep 2016 20:26:29 +0000 http://sandamiano.org/?p=8160 Bring your pets to San Damiano for a special blessing.  We will out front by the St. Francis statue.

Evan blessing dog

Saturday October 1 at 2:00 PM

San Damiano Retreat
710 Highland Dr.
Danville, CA 94526

]]>
Registration for Fall Auction closes Sept 15 – Get your tickets today! http://sandamiano.org/registration-for-fall-auction-closes-sept-15-get-your-tickets-today/ Tue, 13 Sep 2016 01:29:04 +0000 http://sandamiano.org/?p=8144 It will be an “Affair to Remember.” Register here today!

]]>
San Damiano Featured on KQED “Perspectives” Radio http://sandamiano.org/san-damiano-featured-on-kqed-perspectives-radio/ Wed, 10 Aug 2016 19:48:54 +0000 http://www.sandamiano.org/?p=8031 CaptureThank you, Kathy Coffey, for sharing about San Damiano’s partnership with people of all faiths to help refugees. Kathy’s story aired on 8/10/16 and can be found at http://ww2.kqed.org/perspectives/ or you may listen to it here.

]]>
Sign up today for “The House of Clare: Tending the Incomparable Treasure” http://sandamiano.org/sign-up-today-for-the-house-of-clare-tending-the-incomparable-treasure/ Wed, 06 Jul 2016 16:23:01 +0000 http://www.sandamiano.org/?p=7757 This is a 5-day silent contemplative retreat which will from reflections on St. Clare’s spirituality.  It will take place July 24-29, 2016.

Please click here to learn more and to register.

]]>
“The Spiritual Rumi” Moves to August 28. http://sandamiano.org/the-spiritual-rumi-moves-to-august-28/ Wed, 06 Jul 2016 16:12:18 +0000 http://www.sandamiano.org/?p=7755 Please note that this is a change from the originally scheduled date of August 21.  We apologize for the inconvenience.

 

]]>
Commemorating World Refugee Day http://sandamiano.org/commemorating-world-refugee-day/ Tue, 21 Jun 2016 01:28:29 +0000 http://www.sandamiano.org/?p=7676 Watch the Video

]]>
World Refugee Day http://sandamiano.org/word-refugee-day/ Mon, 20 Jun 2016 18:27:51 +0000 http://www.sandamiano.org/?p=7662 Since 2015, San Damiano has worked in partnership with Jewish Family & Community Services East Bay to house 6 refugees and to help them get on their feet.  Here is the story of two of these young men, Jalal and Kamal, which was released on World Refugee Day June 20, 2016 .  Thank you Side X Side Studios and HIAS for telling the story.

 

Kathy Coffey has shared our story in a KQED “Perspectives” radio broadcast.  We invite you to listen here.

]]>
Upcoming Retreats by Sr. Ishpriya http://sandamiano.org/upcoming-retreats-by-sr-ishpriya-retreats/ Tue, 07 Jun 2016 18:22:01 +0000 http://www.sandamiano.org/?p=7631 Sr. Ishpriya of the International Satsang Association will be presenting two upcoming retreats:

Please join us for her silent contemplative retreat June 27 -July 1 and her interfaith retreat July 1-3.

 

 

]]>